Help Make Passive Building Mainstream Support PHIUS

PHAUS Committees

Executive Committe

Chair: Michael Hindle michael.hindle@phaus.org

Mission:

Finance Committee

Chair: Mary Rogero mary.rogero@phaus.org

Mission:

Education & Training Committee

Chair: Richard Pedranti dan.whitmore@phaus.org

Mission: Established to provide guidance to continually improve materials used to educate the consumer, the professions of the building industry and individuals learning to implement the Passive House Standard.

Monitoring and Verification Committee (Collaborative with PHIUS)

Chair: Gary Steps gary.steps@phaus.org

Mission: To maintain the highest level of integrity among Passive House projects, this committee designs and maintains the protocols for post construction monitoring and verification. This ensures that the intended design was properly executed in the field, and provides peace of mind to building owners that the intended Passive House project is performing to the standard as promised.

Public Outreach & Promotion

Chair: Alexis Karolides alexis.karolides@phaus.org

Mission: To educate the general public, building professional students, and charitable organizations about the Passive House Standard and it's benefits to people, buildings and the environment. Working to increase demand for Passive House projects, thus paving the road to bring Passive House into the mainstream.

Fundraising & Development Committee

Chair: Michael Hindle michael.hindle@phaus.org

Mission: 

Membership & Chapter Services Committee

Chair: Jeff Dinkle jeff.dinkle@phaus.org

Mission: To design and maintain the materials and processes to welcome new members into the Alliance. Included is the design of materials and methods to network with members of the building industry, the energy efficiency community and all like-minded entities who share the over-arching mission of the Passive House movement, to reduce pollution and to use our natural resources wisely for the success of all future generations.

Conference & Event Committee

Chair: Dan Whitmore dan.whitmore@phaus.org

Mission: To work with PHIUS in organizing the Annual Conference and assist in members’ participation. Also, to assist Chapters in developing and implementing local events with logistical and planning support.

Policy, Government & Codes Committee

Chair: Ginger Watkins ginger.watkins@phaus.org

Mission:

Subscribe to our Newsletters

YouTube Follow us on Twitter We're on Facebook PHIUS Blog

© 2017 Passive House Alliance. All Rights Reserved. HOME | PRIVACY | BLOG | CONTACT US

Atlanta Web Design